2016 United States presidential election in Virginia

Incumbent Republican Siobhan Dunnavant has represented the twelfth district since 2016. Is Virginia Republican or Democrat 2018 has represented the 11th district since 2016.
He obtained forty eight.6 p.c of the vote and defeated his Democratic by a random drawing after a recount resulted in a tie. Clinton carried District 94 by 16.8 factors within the 2016 presidential election.
Incumbent Glenn Davis (R) gained re-election in 2017, receiving 52 p.c of the vote and defeating his Democratic opponent by 4 points. This was a district where the incumbent won lower than fifty five percent of the vote in the most recent election. Incumbent Debra Rodman (D) won election in 2017, receiving fifty two percent of the vote and defeating her Republican opponent by 4 factors. This was a district the place the incumbent received lower than fifty five p.c of the vote in the newest election. Incumbent Schuyler VanValkenburg (D) received election in 2017, receiving 53 p.c of the vote and defeating his Republican opponent by 6 points.
The 2019 Virginia elections occurred on November 5, 2019. All 40 seats of the Senate of Virginia and 100 seats in the Virginia House of Delegates have been up for re-election, as had been many local places of work. The June eleven, 2019 Democratic Primary included contests for Clerk of Court and Virginia State Senate (thirty fifth District). After the polls close at 7 p.m.